Monogenic Diabetes Variant Curation Expert Panel

​The Monogenic Diabetes Expert Panel will develop a sustainable process for systematic consensus review for pathogenicity and submission to ClinVar of MODY, neonatal diabetes genes, Wolfram syndrome, mitochondrial diabetes and other syndromic genes agreed upon by consensus. 

Expert Status - In progress

Step 1
Step 2
Step 3
Step 4
Define Group
Develop Classification Rules
In progress
Pilot Rules
Expert Panel Approval
Name Role
Toni I. Pollin, PhD, CGC Executive Leadership
Linda Jeng, MD, PhD FACMG Executive Leadership
Ruth Cosentino, MS, MT ASCP Coordinator
Soma Das, PhD Member
Sian Ellard, PhD, FRCPath Member
Elizabeth Streeten, MD Member
Yue Guan, PhD CGC Member
Andrew Hattersley, FRCP FMedSci FRS Member
Kevin Colclough, BS Member
Louis Philipson, MD PhD Member
Rochelle N. Naylor, MD Member
Siri Greeley, MD, PhD Member
Daniela del Gaudio, PhD FACMG Member
Darrel Waggoner, MD FACMG Member
Rinki Murphy, MD Member
Andrea Ramirez, MD Member
David Carey, PhD Member
Jessica Goehringer, MS LGC Member
Uyenlinh Mirshahi, PhD Member
Liana Billings, MD, MMSc Member
Brady Gaynor, MS Member
Haichen Zhang, MS Member
Kristin Maloney, MS, MGC, CGC Member
Courtney Thaxton, PhD Member
Lisa Letourneau, MPH, RD, LDN Member
Gabriele Richard, MD, FACMG Member
Oscar Cano Member
Wendy Chung Member
Tiinamaija Tuomi, MD, PhD Member
Stepanka Pruhova, PhD Member
Ivan McGowan, BSc, MHGSA, MIT Member
Fumihiko Urano, MD, PHD Member
Josep Oriola, PhD Member
Miriam Udler, MD, PhD Member
Milena Teles, MD, PhD Member
Benjamin Glaser, MD Member
Daniela Gašperiková, DrSc Member
Sabrina Prudente, PhD Member
Wojciech Młynarski, MD, PhD Member
Soo Heon Kwak, MD, PhD Member
Petra Dusatkova, MSc, PhD Member
Cécile Saint-Martin, PhD Member
Christine Bellanné-Chantelot, MCU-PH Member
Wuyan Chen, PhD Member
Camilla Valtonen-André, MD, PhD Member
Wim Wuyts, PhD Member
Martina Skopkova, PhD Member
Brissa Martin, MS, LCGC Member
Rishona Lavy, MS, CGC Member
Sarah Isken Member
Heike Torkler Member
Kathrin Buning Member
Sheila Saliganan, MS, CGC Member
Janne Molnes, PhD Member
Raina Yamamoto, MD Member
Glenn Maston Member
Lucas Santana Member
Jarno Kettunen Member


Toni I. Pollin, PhD, CGC

Linda Jeng, MD, PhD FACMG


Please contact a coordinator if you have questions.

Ruth Cosentino, MS, MT ASCP


Membership in this committee spans many fields, including genetics, medical, academia, and industry. [View Members]
For more information, please contact:

Ruth Cosentino, MS, MT ASCP


A systematic process of evaluating evidence to classify a genomic variant on a spectrum from pathogenic to benign with respect to a particular disease and inheritance pattern.