Documents & Announcements

ClinGen Education and Training Opportunities

Here is a summary of ClinGen’s educational resources and training opportunities.

 

You may also be interested in educational opportunities available at ClinGen grantee insitutions:

  • Biocuration Bootcamp (Baylor College of Medicine)
    • This online short course is a project-based introduction to biocuration and intended for upper-level college or new graduate students.
    • It features 6 topics and runs from July 6th - Aug 12th, with online classes M and W at 2pm PST / 4pm CST / 5pm EST, and a weekly curation project.
    • The topics are as follows: Phenotypes/Ontology, Gene Curation, Variant Curation, Somatic Cancer Curation, Structural Variation Curation and Citizen Science / Community Curation.
    • This course is being conducted for students at Baylor College of Medicine who had in-person summer laboratory programs disrupted or altered due to new COVID19 safety protocols and/or travel limitations. Additional spaces are available until filled.
    • Please contact Debra Murray at ddm@bcm.edu for more information.

 

Date June 3, 2020